So this morning was supposed to be tipping it down, and after last nights storm I was very surprised to see high cloud and only a hint of rain in the air. 9am parkrun and I was the time keeper, was such fun shouting to people to finish strong and almost all of them reacting and sprint finishing... think I missed my calling in life!
After the run , I had my own little run, 16 miles today back home... but since I hadn't done hill training yesterday my legs were fresh, and it really made a difference. I ran well and felt strong. Certainly felt I could have gone on quite a few more miles today.
Is always a good feeling to finish with something in the tank I think....
I also tried a milk, mango and protein shake straight afterwards and I actually really liked it and thought it helped get me ready for the rest of the day.
No comments:
Post a Comment